Alumni who have been presented the Medal of Honor, the nation’s highest award for gallantry, and alumni who have been presented the second highest national award for valor, The Distinguished Service Cross, The Navy Cross or the Air Force Cross are eligible.

Having achieved the highest recognition a nation can bestow, it is appropriate that all alumni who have been so honored be also recognized in the NMMI Alumni Hall of Fame.

Civilians in any department or agency of the U. S. Government may also qualify for the Hall of Fame in this category if they have been recognized for distinguishing themselves conspicuously by gallantry and intrepidity at the risk of their lives above and beyond the call of duty while engaged in combat against an enemy of the United States.


Mr. Stuart J. Harrell 1964 HS-1966 JC


Mr. John H. Crocker, Jr. 1942 JC


COL Harry Ainsworth Clark, Jr., USA (Ret) 1936 JC


SSG Dan Trahey, Jr., USA 1941 JC


Mr. Elmer R. Haslett 1914 JC


TSgt Charles Bussey, USA 1934 HS


MG Everett Selden Simpson, AUS (Ret) 1934 JC


LtCol James Gilbert Percy, USMC (Ret) 1941 JC

LT Dexter Walden Smith, Sr., USN 1941 JC


Mr. James C. Gerhart 1937 JC

COL William Edward Lobit, USA (Ret) 1930 JC


LTG Julian J. Ewell, USA (Ret) 1932 HS

CPT John Porter Pryor, USA 1912 JC


LTC John William Summers, USA 1936 JC

Lt Col Max Reid Wiecks, USAFR (Ret) 1934 JC


LTC John L. Nichols, Sr., USA (Ret) 1942 JC

CPT George Peuris Whittington, Jr., USA 1934 JC


1LT Robert C. L. Fergusson, USA 1962 HS


1LT Tracy R. Stains, USA 1909 JC


LTC John C. Morgan, USAFR (Ret) 1932 HS * Medal of Honor

LTC Terry D. Allen, Jr., USA 1948 JC

LTC Thomas D. Harrison, USA 1939 JC

1LT Edward Junker, Jr., USA 1934 HS

LTC Warren A. Minton, USA (Ret) 1938 JC